Fire Protection

The Benton County Fire Protection Association consists of the 27 fire departments providing service throughout the area.

The Benton County Rural Fire Protection Association now referred to as the Benton County Fire Protection Association, was formed in 1976 and authorized by ordinance of the Benton County Quorum Court in 1977. The association was organized for the purpose of improving fire protection for Benton County by encouraging and assisting in upgrading the training and knowledge of modern and improved methods of fighting fires and fire prevention; to organize, train, and equip existing fire departments through securing financial assistance from all available sources; and to encourage founding and organization of fire departments in areas beyond effective assistance.

Leadership and oversight of the Association is provided by a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors consists of a President, Vice President, Secretary, and four Trustees.

Title Name Fire Department
President Vester Cripps Gentry
Vice President Matt Thompson Centerton
Secretary Jerry Oliver Rocky Branch
N.E. Trustee Josh Donovan Little Flock
S.E. Trustee Richard Balaschke Hickory Creek
S.W. Trustee Jeff Parks Gentry
N.W. Trustee Open Open