County Planning Planning Board

Department Menu

Planning Board

The Planning Board presides over the Benton County Planning and Development Regulations staff.

Voting is project specific within each meeting.

Planning Board Members

Members are appointed by the County Judge and confirmed by the Quorum Court.

Terms last Four (4) years, serving no more than two (2) consecutive terms.

NamePositionOfficeEmailCurrent Term Exp.
Robert “Bob” Bracy1 Chairbob.bracy@bentoncountyar.gov7/31/2024
Rachel Kitterman2Memberrachel.kitterman@bentoncountyar.gov7/31/2025
Theresa Neal3Membertheresa.neal@bentoncountyar.gov7/31/2026
Ashley Tucker4Memberashley.tucker@bentoncountyar.gov7/31/2027
Terry Maienschein5Memberterry.maienschein@bentoncountyar.gov7/31/2024
Vernon Reams6Membervernon.reams@bentoncountyar.gov7/31/2027
Linda Lloyd7Vice Chairlinda.lloyd@bentoncountyar.gov7/31/2024

To email all Planning Board members, please use

Planning Staff

PositionNameEmail Phone
DirectorMadison Kienzlemadison.kienzle@bentoncountyar.gov479-464-6166
Senior County PlannerTracy Backstracy.backs@bentoncountyar.gov479-464-6166
County PlannerSandra Garzasandra.garza@bentoncountyar.gov479-464-6166
County PlannerLogan Webblogan.webb@bentoncountyar.gov479-464-6166

To email all members of the Planning Staff, please use


  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month
  • Begins at 6:00 p.m.
  • Location: Quorum Court Room – 215 E. Central Ave, Bentonville AR 72712

See the Full Calendar of Benton County Meetings Here

See the 2024 Planning Board Calendar, Meeting Dates, & Deadlines Here

TAC Planning Board
Meeting (6:00PM) ***
Public Hearing Planning Board Meeting Date (6:00PM)***
December 20, 2023January 3, 2024
January 3January 17
January 17February 7
February 7February 21
February 21March 6
March 6March 20
March 20April 3
April 3April 17
April 17May 1
May 1May 15
May 15June 5
June 5June 19
June 19July 3
July 3July 17
July 17August 7
August 7August 21
August 21September 4
September 4September 18
September 18October 2
October 2October 16
October 16November 6
November 6November 20
November 20December 4
December 4December 18
December 18 January 1, 2025*
*Meeting date will need to be rescheduled due to the holiday

Information as of January 3, 2024

  • Planning Director

    Madison Kienzle


    Administration Building

    215 East Central Avenue
    Bentonville, AR 72712
    (Location open as of October 2, 2023)

    8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    Open through lunch



  • The Benton County Election Commission Office has moved to 215 E Central Ave. Bentonville, AR 72712

    Important information about department moves.