County Judge Ozark Regional Transit Authority

Department Menu

Ozark Regional Transit Authority

As of June 2021

ORT is dedicated to providing safe, reliable, and affordable public transportation to both the rural and urban residents of the four-county area within our jurisdiction. Our roots began within the Economic Opportunity Agency, providing transportation for elderly and low-income residents of the county. The roots of the organization are in a 1974 project by the Economic Opportunity Agency of Washington County to provide rural transportation. By 1978, two fixed routes had been established. In 1982, after being designated as an urban area, northwestern Arkansas formed Ozark Regional Transit and acquired federal funding. Currently, 5 local routes serve the interconnected Fayetteville and Springdale communities and two routes travel through the Rogers-Bentonville area. A commuter route travels once per day in each direction to provide a peak connection between Fayetteville and rural Washington County, while another commuter route travels all day between the four major cities.

View all Ozark Regional Transit route information.

Ozark Regional Transit Authority Meetings

Regularly scheduled meetings 6 times a year plus occasional special meetings.

See the full Calendar of Benton County Meetings Here.

Ozark Regional Transit Authority Members

Members from the counties of Benton, Washington, Madison, and Carroll and the cities of Springdale, Fayetteville, Rogers, and Bentonville. Any other incorporated city may become a member upon a majority vote of the Board of Ozark Transit Authority One (1) appointment from each of the county judges and mayors of the aforesaid counties and cities.

Terms last four (4) years.

NamePositionCounty/CityStatusAppointment DateExpiring
Stuart (Stu) ToddMember (8)BentonAppointedSeptember 24, 2018June 01, 2022
Sharon LloydMember (3)WashingtonAppointedJanuary 31, 20212025
Mike LanierChair (1)MadisonAppointedJune 1, 20192023
Matt PhillipsMember (7)CarrollAppointedJanuary 8, 20202024
Ryan CarrMember (5)SpringdaleAppointedOctober 5, 20182022
Peter NierengartenMember (6)FayettevilleAppointedMay 31, 20192023
Ethan HunterMember (2)RogersAppointedDecember 6, 20192023
John McCurtyMember (2)RogersAppointedDecember 6, 20192023
Shane StephensMember (4)BentonvilleAppointedSeptember 22, 20202024

Staff Contact

Mr. Bobby Tomlin, Operations Manager, (479) 756-6749

  • County Judge

    Barry Moehring


    Administration Building

    215 E. Central Ave.
    Bentonville, AR 72712

    8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.



    Report Storm Damage, Debris Removal, Community Resources, County Closures