Assessor's Office Appraisal Department

Department Menu

Appraisal Department

Arkansas law, specifically A.C.A. § 26-26-1902(a), mandates that each county is required to appraise all real estate at its current market value every four (4) years to reflect current market conditions. Our last county-wide reappraisal occurred in 2024, with our next reappraisal scheduled for 2028. In the upcoming county-wide reappraisal, every real estate parcel will be valued as of January 1, 2024.

A property’s value can change for many reasons, including a change in the property’s physical characteristics, or a change in the use of the property. However, the most frequent cause is a result of current market conditions. With all of the new development and tremendous demand for property in Benton County, many property values are on the rise. The good news is this means the investment in your real estate has grown. However, it’s important to remember that although every parcel will be reappraised, not all property values will automatically change. The appraised value is market derived and properties located in appreciating market areas and/or neighborhoods may go up in appraised value, while other properties may stay at the same value and some may even decline in value, depending on what the market data indicates for the specific neighborhood or market area.


The Benton County Assessor is conducting an on-site county-wide reappraisal as mandated by state law, specifically, A.C.A. § 26-26-1902. Appraisers will be in a county vehicle and will visit every real estate property in the county. For improved properties, they will be wearing identification badges and will identify themselves at the door prior to verifying physical characteristics of any building improvements on the property including the outside measurements. They will not require or request access to the interior of the building improvement.

New Construction

Newly constructed building improvements and/or any substantial modifications or additions to existing properties completed in 2023, will be added to the assessment rolls for assessment year 2024.

Business Personal Property

Deputy Assessors will be visiting businesses throughout the year. They will be in a county vehicle and will be wearing identification badges. They will be verifying data submitted by the business owner in prior year assessments, discovering new and closed businesses, explaining the business personal property assessment process and requirements, and taking exterior photographs of the building.


The Assessor’s Office wants to remind property owners that Amendment 79 to the Arkansas Constitution, also known as Property Tax Relief, provides benefits for properties that are the principal residence of the property owner. These benefits include a Homestead Tax Credit, annual assessment caps, and a freeze in the taxable assessed value of a homestead property for owners over 65 years of age or permanently disabled. It is the responsibility of the homeowner to apply for the Homestead Tax Credit, and to update the application when you turn 65 or become disabled.

  • County Assessor

    Roderick Grieve

    State Certified General Appraiser


    Benton County Rogers Office

    2109 W Walnut St
    Rogers, AR 72756
    (Location open as of September 25, 2023)

    8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    Open through lunch

    Personal Property Dept

    Please allow 48 hours for email response.

    Real Estate Dept

    Please allow 48 hours for email response.

    Branch Locations

    Satellite Office
    2401 SW D Street
    Suite 3
    Bentonville, AR 72712

    8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
    Open Through Lunch

    Satellite Office
    901 1st Ave SW
    Gravette, AR 72736

    8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
    Closed for Lunch

    Satellite Office
    707 Lincoln St.
    Siloam Springs, AR 72761

    8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
    Closed for Lunch



    For 2024 County-Wide Reappraisal Questions Visit:

    For 2024 County-Wide Reappraisal Questions Visit: