
Bear Chaney 
  Benton County Assessor’s Office

 
Parcel Number:   

  215 E. Central Ave. 
School District:   Acres:   

Bentonville, AR 72712 
 
Phone: 479‐271‐1037 or 1‐888‐267‐7337 
Fax: 479‐271‐1073 

 
Name:       

 
Address:     

Subdivision:        

Lot:    Block:    

Section:  Township:  Range:     

Site Address:          

 
 
 
 

Homestead Tax Credit/Amendment 79 Benefit Registration 
 

In accordance with Amendment 79 of the Arkansas Constitution, homeowners may be eligible for up to a $350 real estate tax credit on 
their homestead property. Additional benefits may apply to those who are 100% disabled or age 65 or older (the taxable assessed 
value on your house and associated land may not increase unless you make substantial improvements). A homestead is a residential 
property of which you are the owner of record and which is used as your principal place of residence (owner occupied). 

    
‐‐   Per Arkansas Statue 26 26 1119, “No property owner shall claim more than one (1) homestead property tax credit.” 

 
By answering the following questions and returning this form to the Benton County Assessor’s Office, we will be able to determine if 
you are eligible for the credit and/or additional benefits. 

 
 

1.   I am the owner of record of the property listed above, which is my principal place of residence as of YEAR   _. 
 

2.  Either I or a joint owner is 100% disabled. (Provide verification of receipt of permanent and total disability benefits) 
 

3.  Either I or a joint owner is 65 years of age or older. (Provide verification of age) 
 

4.  I have transferred ownership of this residence, but retained a life estate and reside at this property. 
 

5.  I am the owner of record of the property listed above, but I reside in a nursing home. 
 
6.  Do you currently have a homestead elsewhere? 
 

 
 

Please Read Before Signing 
 

Acquiring this tax credit under false statements will result in a penalty in the amount of the tax credit, and a penalty 
of the same amount will be charged for each year the credit was unlawfully claimed. 

Arkansas Statute 26‐26‐1119 (Prohibited Conduct – Penalties –Time Limitations) 
 

Date:   Phone Number:   
 

Print Name:_  Signature:  Birth date  /  /_   
 

Print Name:_  Signature:  Birth date  /  /_   
 

If you are mailing this form to the Assessor’s office and you checked number 2 or 3 you must 
INCLUDE VERIFICATION OF ELIGIBILITY 

Verification of age copy of either: Valid Arkansas Driver's License, Arkansas ID or Birth Certificate.   
Verification of Disability copy of either: Medicare card or awards letter from the Social Security Administration. 
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